Louisiana State University quarterback Jayden Daniels is the 2023 Heisman Trophy winner.

Louisiana State University's quarterback Jayden Daniels 

was declared the 2023 Heisman Trophy winner on Saturday night.

Daniels, one of the four finalists, defeated Oregon quarterback Bo Nix. 

and Ohio State wide receiver Marvin Harrison Jr.; additionally, Washington's Michael Penix Jr. 

to take home college football's most coveted individual award.

Daniels transferred from Arizona State University to LSU in 2022. 

He is the first player to win the trophy since Joe Burrow in 2019 and the third player in school history overall.

Please Click Learn More See, NFL Week 14 Injuries Puka Nacua, Trevor Lawrence